Jedeme jedeme

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Olympic
  • Title: Jedeme jedeme
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Beat
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2005
  • Recording Year: 1970
  • Production Year: 1971/2005
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 5536-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: slipcase
  • EAN: 099925553623
  • Weight: 108 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

The third instalment in the Olympic Gold Series! Supraphon has re-released the 1971 album, a disc rounding off the first, and perhaps most celebrated, phase of the legendary band’s career.

By that time, Olympic had become superstars, had produced two bestselling albums and gained experience from recording in France. Janda, Pacák, Klein and Berka were still in the band, but the bass guitarist Pavel Chrastina had been replaced by Jan Hauser and the bulk of lyrics was penned by Zdeněk Rytíř.

It is a breakthrough disc, yet Janda’s writing and vocals were still unmistakably his. Songs like Když jsem bejval tramp (When I Used to Be a Tramp), Strážce majáku (Lighthouse Keeper), Pět cestujících (Five Passengers), and, above all, the exquisite ballad Bon soir mademoiselle Paris, wonderfully performed by Pacák, have become Olympic classics.

The album’s ten songs are again supplemented by bonuses in the form of smash singles: Kufr (Suitcase), Otázky (Questions), Strejček Jonatán (Uncle Jonathan) and Dynamit need no introduction. And the traditionally stylish exclusive design makes this re-edition a must-have in the wake of the first two classic albums, Želva and Pták Rosomák, too!

Kalemegdan Disk Additions

Olympic was the most popular band with the richest discography in Czechoslovakia. During their first phase from 1964 to 1970 they played beat recording a lot of singles and three LPs. This is the last album before they changed their style to rock.

The material for the CD including the ten well-chosen bonus tracks (all original singles from 1969 and 1970) was carefully remastered. Also the packing (an extensive booklet combined with a slipcase) is convincing.


1. Pět cestujících 5:24
2. Když jsem bejval tramp 2:03
3. Mr. Den a lady Noc 3:21
4. Brouk 4:07
5. Danny 5:59
6. Elixír 3:12
7. Bláznivej Kiki 3:31
8. Bon soir mademoiselle Paris 3:45
9. Strážce majáku 3:19
10. Tobogán 5:34
11. Kufr 2:23
12. Anděl 3:45
13. Otázky 4:10
14. Strejček Jonatán 3:19
15. Sluneční píseň 3:34
16. Čarodějka 2:55
17. Aeroplán 2:53
18. Inzerát 5:02
19. Vánoce 3:07
20. Dynamit 3:08