Job Karma

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Job Karma
  • Title: Punkt
  • Band's Origin: PL
  • Style: Underground, English lyrics
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2010
  • Recording Year: 2006-2009
  • Production Year: 2010
  • Record Company: Obuh
  • Item's Number: D 26
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: without EAN
  • Weight: 66 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Obuh Release Information

Here is a new album of Job Karma. Those brave and indefatigable proponents of a post-industrial tradition are forging eight graceful and wickedly melodic “film” pieces, which seem to create the perfect soundtrack to the apocalyptic tapeworm swallowing us all slowly. Escape from... but where?

Giant Leviathan’s mechanical guts are the same everywhere. Cosmos serves more gloomy greaves coming from the frighteningly distant galactic areas, black holes are bigger and bigger. But do not despair. Choking and vomiting its own greatness, the Machine for Grinding & Forcing Minds (the terrible MFGFM) stutters and breaks more often. Somewhere in the system bowels a new Snake Plissken is born. The fight continues. As always. And I recommend the most sensational album of spring 2010, hidden in the triple foldout digipak with phenomenal graphics from Arek Baginski.


1. RAF 4:50
2. Brain’s Processing 6:12
3. Hydroxizinum City 2 5:56
4. Hel 4:03
5. You Are the Key 3:33
6. Gustav’s Dream 5:00
7. TerrorVizja 7:16
8. Brontë 7:18