Neckář, Václav & Bacily
Tomu, kdo nás má rád

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Neckář, Václav & Bacily
  • Title: Tomu, kdo nás má rád
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: progressive Rock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2013
  • Recording Year: 1974
  • Production Year: 1974/2013
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6216-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 099925621629
  • Weight: 100 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Much more than a mere reedition catalogue comeback! Václav Neckář has had dozens of great hit singles, and a number of his discs rank among the very finest pop albums there are. And this album is a prime example. In 1974, during the era of the deepest – not only in the sphere of music – “Normalisation”, his debut studio LP with Bacily was released, which provoked the authorities with the band’s original line-up as well as the guitarist Ota Petřina’s famed mane. And Petřina wrote the bulk of the pieces and arranged the entire album. Zdeněk Rytíř provided the lyrics for most of the songs, with some of the music also being supplied by the band-master Jan Neckář, Jiří Burian and Petr Hapka.

The compositions from this album have had a famous independent life (Jedenkrát, Dítě snů, Život), yet they firmly hold together as a whole. This was probably the main reason why it received the Bílá vrána critics’ award for a remarkable artistic accomplishment, despite the fact that various approval committees had difficulties with some of the lyrics, the occasionally overly hefty guitar sound, as well as Pavel Jansanský’s sleeve. You can read all about this in the booklet, which contains Neckář’s recollections of the circumstances under which the songs came to life, the atmosphere of the recording sessions, the people around the album, and the whole weird era.

Following agreement with Václav Neckář, the editor Karel Knechtl added to the 2001 CD re-edition another six tracks that splendidly complete the whole set. They were in part composed directly for the original album yet did not fit in (Žonglér), and they all rank among the very best that was allowed at the time in our country. Kdo vchází to tvých snů, má lásko, Kosmické děti, Cesta za snem or Křižovatky were adornments of Bacily’s concerts and they have retained their freshness up to the present day.

Václav Neckář’s legendary 1974 album with wonderful bonus tracks and a comprehensive booklet!

Kalemegdan Disk Additions

This is one of the most recommended albums by Václav Neckář containing varied and imaginative progressive rock. The several bonus tracks suit excellently in sound and music and the booklet contains all the lyrics.


1. Jedenkrát (Turn around) 3:34
2. Kdo je kdo? 3:26
3. Mořská panna 6:34
4. Pojď si s námi hrát 5:20
5. Život 3:36
6. Dítě snů 4:31
7. Každý den je autobus 3:19
8. Nejosamělejší z nejosamělejších 4:48
9. Tak co dál? 4:59
10. Tomu, kdo nás má rád 4:43
11. Kdo vchází do tvých snů (má lásko) (Where Do You Go to (My Lovely)) 5:21
12. Žonglér 3:33
13. Kosmické děti 4:23
14. Cesta za snem 5:21
15. Křižovatky 4:48
16. Náruč krás 5:16