Tata Bojs & SOČR

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Tata Bojs & SOČR
  • Title: Live
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Rock, live
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2017
  • Recording Year: 2016
  • Production Year: 2017
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6365-1
  • Color of the Label: white
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: 180 gram vinyl, inner sleeve
  • EAN: 099925636517
  • Weight: 294 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Concert recording of SOČR and Tata Bojs as an unforgettable experience!

The joint concert of Tata Bojs and Symfonický Orchestr Českého Rozhlasu (the Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra) under the baton of conductor Tomáš Brauner in November last year in Prague’s “Forum Karlín” was, according to the reactions of fans and media, an exceptional experience. And now the recording of the concert has been released.

This extraordinary project was created as part of the SOČR’s exploration of new horizons, and on the stage of Prague’s “Forum Karlín”, radio symphonists and the Hanseatic legend Tata Bojs came together for one evening. Visitors to the hopelessly sold-out concert could hear the band’s most famous songs from the albums “Futuretro”, “Biorytmy (Biorhythms) ”, “Nanoalbum”, “Kluci kde ste?” (Boys, where Are You?, “Ležatá osmička” (The Lying Eight) or “A/B” in original arrangements.

Klára Nemravová, drummer Tomáš Neuwerth and Clarinet Factory will appear as special guests on the recording. A great treat for the fans is the first ever live performance of the song “Kamarádky” (Friends) performed by Mardoša. Also very important is the name of Marek Doubrava, former guitarist and member of the band, who arranged all the songs on this record.

Tata Bojs had already teamed up with the chamber group Ahn Trio in the past, but working with a symphony orchestra was a completely new experience for them. This album clearly shows that the experience was more than successful.


Side A

1. Filmařská 4:41
2. Usínací 3:30
3. Toreadorská otázka 6:04
4. S ní 5:10
5. Ztraceni v překladu 5:02

Side B

1. Sonda 5:42
2. Vesmírná 5:08
3. Kamarádky 3:51
4. Attention aux hommes! 5:03
5. Pěšáci 5:03