Mišík, Vladimír, Radim Hladík a Jan Hrubý
S nebem to mám dobrý

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Mišík, Vladimír, Radim Hladík a Jan Hrubý
  • Title: S nebem to mám dobrý
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Blues, Folk, live
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2017
  • Recording Year: 2004
  • Production Year: 2017
  • Record Company: Indies Happy Trails
  • Item's Number: MAM 741-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 8595026674127
  • Weight: 98 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Vladimír Mišík and Radim Hladík founded Blue Effect in 1968. Jan Hrubý was the bandleader of Mišíkֽ’s first band ETC... in the 1970s... The recording of the performance of these three personalities – in the spirit of Mišík’s legendary “Chundrgrounds” – has now received sound editing (mastering: Dušan Souček in Indies studio in Brno). The concert was recorded at 25th June 2004 in Valašské Meziříčí, as part of the festival Valašský Špalíček.

Hladík’s inventive guitar playing blends and complements Jan Hruby’s violin and Vladimir Mišík’s rhythm guitar. In addition to the title song “S nebem to mám dobrý” (I’m Good with Heaven), lyrics by Jiří Dědeček, which is performed by ETC... and was released on the album “Ztracený podzim” (Lost Autumn) six years later, the musicians played other old hits from Mišík’s repertoire in Valašské Meziříčí:

“Obelisk” and “Sochy” (Sculptures) with lyrics by Josef Kainar, the famous “Variaci na renesanční téma” (Variation on a Renaissance Theme) with lyrics by Václav Hraběte plus another poem by this author, “Jam session s Františkem Gellnerem” (Jam Session with František Gellner) or the pop song “V Karviné” (In Karviná), known from the album “Nůž na hrdle” (Knife on the Throat). A rarity of the album is a seven-minute version of the song “Láska je jako penízeove” (Love Is like Money) with lyrics by Josef Škvorecký.

The album is a continuation of the series of live recordings from the Valašský Špalíček, in which recordings of concerts by Laco Deczi, Pavol Hammel, Milan Kašuba and Dežo Ursiny have already been released.


1. Obelisk 4:46
2. Láska je jako peníze 7:11
3. V Karviné 5:14
4. Sochy 6:20
5. Jam session s Františkem Gellnerem 5:03
6. Černá holka 6:46
7. S nebem to mám dobrý 5:40
8. Variace na renesanční téma 4:17