Bílá, Lucie
Bílé Vánoce Lucie Bílé II.

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Bílá, Lucie
  • Title: Bílé Vánoce Lucie Bílé II.
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: ambient Music, Folk, Pop, female vocals
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2017
  • Recording Year: 2017
  • Production Year: 2017
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6396-1
  • Color of the Label: brown
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: inner sleeve
  • EAN: 099925639617
  • Weight: 256 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

The most beautiful songs for the most beautiful holidays!

The follow-up to the phenomenally successful album from 2010. After seven happy years, producer Petr Malásek has successfully discovered and arranged a new set of Christmas and holiday songs. Alongside the distinctive arrangements of the covers, ranging in subject matter from the 18th to the 21st century, there are three original home-grown songs, featuring the singing of their authors Jan Toužimský of Arakain and Radůza. The latter has also brilliantly lyricized most of the songs on the new album, with additional lyrics added by Václav Kopta and Jan Macků.

The studio combination of excellent musicians – bandleader and pianist Malásek chose, for example, guitarist J. Štěpánek, rhythm guitarists M. Lehký and P. Zbořil, percussionist M. Dvořáček, woodwind players F. Kop or M. Čech, is complemented by the Prague Studio Symphony Orchestra and a choir. The wonderful songs for the luxurious voice offer traditional Christmas melodies, majestic ballads and brisk swing songs. The words then carefully evoke the Advent atmosphere, both the civil and the spiritual. Lucie Bílá sings truly, as the holidays of peace, tranquility, family togetherness and looking back on the past year are very important to her.

With this album she gives you the chance to be with her again in the moments she loves and wants to celebrate them with you through music!


Side A

1. Vánoční expres / Winter Wonderland 3:40
2. Je Štědrý den / It’s Christmas Time 3:41
3. Seznam vánočních přání / Grown-up Christmas List 3:18
4. Slyš, andělé zpívají / Hark! The Herald Angels Sing 3:20
5. Nad Betlémem svítá / Hands 4:05
6. Jenom klid / Sleigh Ride 3:21

Side B

1. Zvon volá nás 3:19
2. Slyšte, co vám říkám / Do You Hear what I Hear? 4:19
3. Marie a svatá Anna 3:10
4. Lední šou / Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! 2:30
5. Marie, zda víš / Mary, Did You Know 3:50
6. Dnes vám přeji hezké svátky / Holly Jolly Christmas 2:00
7. Řekněte dětem... 4:02