Dvornik, Dino
Zimzeleno a novo specijal

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Dvornik, Dino
  • Title: Zimzeleno a novo specijal
  • Band's Origin: YU
  • Style: Funk, compilation
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2018
  • Recording Year: ????-2018
  • Production Year: 2018
  • Record Company: Croatia Records
  • Item's Number: 2LP 6083060
  • Color of the Label: coloured
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: 180 gram vinyl, fold out cover
  • EAN: 3850126083060
  • Weight: 538 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Croatia Records Release Information

The new vinyl edition “Zimzeleno a novo – special Dino Dvornik” (Evergreen and New – special Dino Dvornik) is on sale, created as a reminder of the work of the Yugoslavian king of funk Dino Dvornik and his influence on many musicians. The new versions of the songs on this album were recorded for a series of eight music-documentary shows about Dino Dvornik, broadcasted in April and May 2018 on the Second Program of the Croatian Radio.

These have been documentary programs in which, for the first time in a domestic radio program, with a gap of 10, 20 or even 30 years, the work of a musician has been presented, gathering together all the important factors in the creation and recording of his musical works. Specifically about the cooperation with Dino, the atmosphere under which his albums were recorded, how some of his biggest hits were created. About life crisis, disappointment and expectations, a sincere life for music and the stage, a unique sense of rhythm, a peculiar interpretation, he meaning of sweet and sour ways of playing and musical self-taught. Many of his musical partners have learned a lot about working in the studio, recording and producing songs through the cooperation with Dino.

All these never-before-told details were discovered by Danijela Dvornik, Gibonni, Dragan Lukić Šegedin, Neno Belan, Davor Gobac, Ivana Banfić, Vanda Winter, Josipa Lisac, Alka Vuica, Predrag Martinjak, Željko Banić, Nenad Vilović, Mladen Baučić, Meri Jaman, Anita Valo, Mario Huljev, Darko Bakić, Damir Šomen, Gojko Tomljanović, Dejan Orešković, Silvijo Pasarić, Alan Svetopetrić and Tony Cetinski.

“The entire series was created for a reason, because I wanted to fully present his musical talent and out-of-series sense of rhythm through never-told stories and musical examples, demo recordings, and the making of his greatest hits. One of the main reasons for me was that during his lifetime as an author, singer and producer, Dino did not receive all the recognition and status he deserved after the release of his first two albums. How many great things he did is best shown by the fact that even today his music is an indispensable part of our radio programs.

I had the privilege that Dino was quite often a guest on my shows and promoted new songs. There were also periods when it was not easy to reach him or to specify and arrange a guest appearance with him. In these situations, Danijela Dvornik always helped me, who also played an important role in this radio series. Although Dvornik’s songs were a step ahead of the domestic production at the time, each of the shows presented one of the new versions of the songs made famous by Dino. This was a special challenge in this project, and on this occasion I would like to thank all the producers, singers and musicians involved in this project. We have great songs left by Dino, but also great new versions recorded by Jacques Houdek, Tony Cetinski, Neno Belan and Antonela Doko, Buđenje, Protokool & Matija Dedić, Bang Bang & Ervin Baučić, Mario Huljev, Eni Jurišić & Vjekoslav Kljucarić and Noah & Wanda Winter. On the double LP “Zimzeleno a novo” a special out of eight of Dino’s original recordings, eight new versions and one unreleased recording was released, ” said Zlatko Turkalj, the author of the shows.

“Zimzeleno a novo” is a musical campaign in which Croatia Records joined forces with the music show of the Croatian Radio’s Second Program, Zlatko Turkalj’s “Music Pub”. The goal of this campaign, which has so far produced three vinyl releases and a double CD, is to preserve Yugoslavian and Croatian musical culture by presenting important authors and songs to younger generations.

By publishing the original recordings and their arrangements in acoustic versions and in the interpretation of younger musicians, we want to remind of anthology music materials, which at the moment of their creation were a step ahead of their time and marked the music production of the sixties, seventies and eighties of the last century, and return them to radio and television programs.


Side A Dino

1. Dino Dvornik: Zašto praviš slona od mene 4:18
2. Dino Dvornik: Ella Ee 5:28
3. Dino Dvornik: Ljubav se zove imenom tvojim 4:34
4. Dino Dvornik: Ja bih preživio 5:03

Side B Zimzeleno a novo

1. Jacques & Cortex Team: Zašto praviš slona od mene 3:45
2. Antonela Doko & Neno Belan feat. Igor Geržina: Ella Ee 5:12
3. Protokool & Matija Dedić: Ljubav se zove imenom tvojim 4:36
4. Bang Bang & Ervin Baučić: Ja bih preživio 3:30

Side C Dino

1. Dino Dvornik: Ti si mi u mislima 4:14
2. Dino Dvornik: Biti sam 4:31
3. Dino Dvornik: Misliš da sam blesav 3:43
4. Dino Dvornik & Josipa Lisac: Rušila sam mostove od sna 5:40

Side D Zimzeleno a novo

1. Tony Cetinski: Ti si mi u mislima 4:38
2. Eni & Vjeko: Biti sam 4:09
3. Buđenje: Misliš da sam blesav 3:22
4. NoA & Vanda Winter: Rušila sam mostove od sna 4:29
5. Mario Huljev feat. Dino Dvornik: Buka 3:52