• Format: CD
  • Band: Dalriada
  • Title: Forrás
  • Band's Origin: HU
  • Style: Folkrock, male & female vocals
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2016
  • Recording Year: 2016
  • Production Year: 2016
  • Record Company: Nail Records
  • Item's Number: NAILCD 259
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: 5999505139658
  • Weight: 54 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

H Music & Rock Diszkont Release Information

Hungary’s most popular and well-known folk metal band with soaring male and gracious female vocals, epic choirs and perfect balance between folk and metal instrumentation.

Dalriada (formerly Echo of Dalriada) has been a Hungarian folk metal band. Its predecessor Steelium was formed in 1998 in Sopron and had been renamed into Echo of Dalriada in February 2003. This name was shortened to Dalriada with their third album “Kikelet” in 2007.

On 13 May 2016, Forrás (The Source), Dalriada’s acoustic selection was released. The fourteen-track CD contains rearranged, unplugged versions of eleven well-known Dalriada songs, a collection of a handful of songs – both late and early – in a variety of styles, but all in an acoustic guise.

Also, it offers a setting of Sándor Weöres’ poem “Galagonya” (Hawthorn) and two special arrangements: “Középeurópai Hobo Blues III” (Central European Hobo Blues III) from the repertoire of Bill Gyula Deák and “Bukott diák” (Fallen Student) from Jimmy Zámbó.


Laura Binder: vocals
András Ficzek: vocals
Péter Kárpáti (acoustic guitar)
Gergely “Szög” Szabó: keyboards
István Molnár: bass guitar
Tadeusz Rieckmann: drums, percussion
Ádám Csete: flute, horn

Fajkusz Banda:

Attila Fajkusz: violin
Gergely Szőke: viola, cobos
Ernő Szőke: double bass


1. Hej, virágom 4:07
2. Bor vitéz (részlet) 4:47
3. Ígéret 4:18
4. Hirhozó 6:33
5. Vérző ima 4:27
6. Hazatérés 4:43
7. A galagonya 4:04
8. Úri toborzó 5:42
9. Szent László (részlet) 5:12
10. A dudás 5:13
11. Középeurópai Hobo Blues III 5:35
12. Hajdútánc 4:33
13. Téli ének 4:11
14. Bukott diák 3:23