Jules Band, The
Little Things

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Jules Band, The
  • Title: Little Things
  • Band's Origin: D
  • Style: Krautrock, Rock, female vocals
  • Rating: 5
  • Release Year: 2018
  • Recording Year: 2018
  • Production Year: 2018
  • Record Company: private (D)
  • Item's Number: without number
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: 4061707055072
  • Weight: 65 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

The Jules Band Release Information

The Jules Band provide a modern sound of rock, blues & soul which is rooted in the music of the 60s and 70s. The 27 years old Nuremberg-based Julia “Jules” Fischer is the center of the band with her soul- and powerful vocals and some serious skill and attitude on keys and organ. She is accompanied by Jakob Giese on guitar, Bertram Berger on bass, Christof Stahl on drums and Mercan Kumbolu and Joe McKoy on backing vocals who are all in their mid-thirties.

The lineup points in the direction the band has chosen: forming a real band with dedicated and skilled musicians who take part in the process of songwriting and production. The feeling of a band also plays a huge role in live interaction and in the studio, where playing the material live is the way to go. This was put into practice in their 2018 album “Little Things” where all instruments where recorded simultaneously, using as little overdubs as possible in order to provide an authentic live feeling.

Since the beginning of the band in 2016, The Jules Band have played numerous concerts throughout Germany at festivals and smaller venues, captivating their audience and creating great resonance. They have managed to secure spots on local German radio stations as well as stations in France and the UK.

Both live and on their 10-track album, The Jules Band showcase catchy and powerful songs, driving riffs, soulful vocal lines and harmonies and virtuosic soloing.

Kalemegdan Disk Additions

I would call the music contemporary Krautrock with progressive, bluesy and soulful spices which reminds me of the West German rock legend Frumpy with Inga Rumpf on vocals during the early 70s. Only the sound itself seems to be a bit clearer and more transparent as it would have been 45 years ago.

An excellent live band and a highly recommended album which has become my personal album of the year in regard of seized playtime on my stereo equipment.


1. Little Things 4:25
2. Good Times 4:11
3. Don’t Grow Up It’s A Trap 5:19
4. Dancin’ Would Be Fine 4:11
5. Rollercoaster 5:23
6. Steady Nerves 3:42
7. Knock On Wood 3:52
8. Keep In Mind 4:10
9. Hold On Tight 4:44
10. Dear Disease 4:45