Vyhlašuju boj

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Škwor
  • Title: Vyhlašuju boj
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Heavy Metal
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2022
  • Recording Year: 2001
  • Production Year: 2002/2022
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6236-1
  • Color of the Label: red
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: inner sleeve
  • EAN: 099925623616
  • Weight: 276 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Škwor’s cult debut on vinyl for the first time in a new remaster

Škwor’s debut album, “Vyhlašuju boj” (I Declare the Fight), was released at the very end of 2002 and rightfully bears the label of a cult record. It was the result of winning a popular music search contest at the time, and its release kicked off a more than twenty-year journey of this Prague heavyweight quartet from underground clubs to sold-out halls.

The album was produced by Aleš Brichta and the band was first introduced to a wide audience thanks to the then popular genre and the label “new metal” assigned by the media. The uncompromising lyrics of Petr Hrdlička already indicated the extraordinary talent of the band’s frontman and singer to reach a wide audience. Combined with the ability to go for melodicism with a modern rock sound, the foundation stone was laid for the success of other albums in Škwor’s rich discography. The album’s biggest hit is the song “Mý slzy neuvidíš” (My Tears You Won’t See), still a staple at Škwor concerts today. On the occasion of 20 years since its release, “Vyhlašuju boj” is now also being released for the first time as a vinyl LP in a new audio remastering.


Side A

1. Mý slzy neuvidíš 2:58
2. Lojza 1:53
3. Takhle teda ne 3:52
4. Kapitalistickej šit 2:12
5. Klenot 2:47
6. Reklamy 2:51
7. Bohém 2:56

Side B

1. Ruleta 3:20
2. Policajt 2:48
3. Řekni co ti nevoní 2:43
4. Kořalky 3:37
5. Ulice 3:27
6. Vyhlašuju boj 2:30