Apage Satanas

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Arakain
  • Title: Apage Satanas
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Thrash Metal
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2023
  • Recording Year: 1998
  • Production Year: 1998/2023
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6790-1
  • Color of the Label: pictured
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: 180 gram vinyl, fold out cover, inner sleeves
  • EAN: 099925679019
  • Weight: 587 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Anniversary edition in narrative form and with five bonuses

When Arakain released their new full-length album Apage Satanas in 1998, it was clear beyond the sun that it was a great record. Musically and lyrically perfectly balanced, the collection immediately settled into the metal hearts of fans and the sales charts. Apage Satanas marked a return to a harder form of heavy metal music.

It was as if Arakain remembered their thrash metal days and pushed the envelope a lot more, but without forgetting the essence of the song, the groove, the melodic lines and the arching vocals. The result was a coherent collection of thirteen songs that had something for everyone. The successful album also produced two major hits. Besides the title track, a clear concert highlight, it was also a tribute to the good old days in the form of “Princess”. The current reissue comes out on the occasion of twenty-five years since the original release of the album and in a narrative form.

For the first time ever, it also comes on 2LP 180g vinyl and straight with five bonus tracks from 1997-1998. The entire recording was then treated to a meticulous remastering process at SONO Records.

Full album:


Side A

1. A zvony zvoní 3:50
2. Mý jméno je plamen 3:38
3. Karavana slibů 3:40
4. Kyborg 4:05
5. Princess 4:15

Side B

1. Špatný dny 3:56
2. Návrat bohů 4:44
3. Šér Chán 4:42
4. Hey kritik 4:05

Side C

1. Půl století 4:42
2. Trip 5:00
3. Promiňte, slečno 3:43
4. Apage Satanas 4:19

Side D

1. Duše – Recorded 1997 4:46
2. Ghetto – Recorded 1997 4:17
3. Virtua Reality – Recorded 1997 3:19
4. Dvory chaosu – Recorded 1998 3:24
5. Je to šílený – Recorded 1998 4:35