Sobě věrnej

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Škwor
  • Title: Sobě věrnej
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Hardrock, Heavy Metal
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2023
  • Recording Year: 2023?
  • Production Year: 2023
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6907-1
  • Color of the Label: grey
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: inner sleeves
  • EAN: 099925690717
  • Weight: 458 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Škwor celebrates a quarter of a century of existence and remains true to itself!

In the year of celebrating 25 years on the scene, the rock band Škwor releases its eleventh album entitled “Sobě věrnej” (True to oneself)! The band has been preparing it continuously over the past two years, again in their own studio. Guitarist Jan Chudan was a major contributor to the music production for the first time, shifting the resulting recording into a contemporary rock sound. Škwor follow up their previous platinum album “Tváře smutnejch hrdinů” (Faces of Sad Heroes) in more than style and have gradually prepared the ground for their new release with two singles and music videos.

The title track “Sobě věrnej”, which is also the “opener” of the album, has already successfully established itself in the band’s concert repertoire. Its release was accompanied by a narrative music video and became the most played song on Czech rock radio this summer. The following single“ Příkaz zněl jasně” (The Order Was Clear) presents Škwor in its distinctly rock position, as well as Petr Hrdlička’s uncompromising lyrics. The album itself, however, also offers more traditional slower songs such as “Svět iluzí” (World of Illusions) or “Zapomenutý hříchy” (Forgotten Sins).

The new album contains a total of 14 tracks, with music by Tomáš Kmec and Jan Chudan and lyrics by Petr Hrdlička and Jan Chudan. Special guests are DJ Flux, who added scratching to several recordings, and cellist Marek Novák. The visual side of the album was taken care this time by the well-known musician, filmmaker and artist Michal Skořepa.

The album “Sobě věrnej” is characterized by a thrilling rock tempo, an always present strong melodic line, perfectly convincing lyrics and the vocal performance of the band’s frontman Petr Hrdlicka.

2LP 180 gram vinyl in a limited numbered series of 999 pcs with classic packaging, the record is divided into three LP sides.


Side A

1. Sobě věrnej 2:55
2. Příkaz zněl jasně 3:05
3. Pocit viny 3:17
4. Až si pro nás přijdou 3:23
5. Svět iluzí 3:54

Side B

1. Do tmy 3:16
2. Šťastnej konec 3:42
3. Pravda bolí 3:39
4. Král extrémů 3:07
5. Zapomenutý hříchy 3:10

Side C

1. Jízda snů 3:26
2. Jako dřív 2:52
3. Čistej stůl 3:23
4. Život takovej náš 2:57