M. Efekt

  • Format: LP
  • Band: M. Efekt
  • Title: 33
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: progressive Rock
  • Rating: 5
  • Release Year: 2023
  • Recording Year: 1980
  • Production Year: 1981/2023
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6797-1
  • Color of the Label: pictured
  • Edition: 2023
  • Extras: 180 gram vinyl, inner sleeve
  • EAN: 099925679712
  • Weight: 286 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Brilliant art rock “goodbye”

This was originally released as M. Efekt in 1981, but Radim Hladík always wanted reissues of his band to be kept under its original name.

This is their last long-playing studio work with a new repertoire, the culmination of the art rock phase of the band’s development. Alongside the famed guitarist and boss Hladìk we hear here the excellent drummer Vlado Čech and the unique singer & keyboardist Lešek Semelka. The latter returned then to help authoring and performing four extensive compositions, half of them musically from his workshop (album side B) and the other from Hladík’s (side A). The unifying element are Pavel Vrba’s wildly poetic and singable verses.

This reissue offers the complete lyrics, as well as reviews and articles evaluating the album and one happily found photograph to go with it. Also unforgettable is the outer LP sleeve with an illustration by Petr Sís, framing the music in an appropriately dreamy mood.


Side A

1. Třiatřicet 14:23
2. Avignonské slečny z Prahy 6:59

Side B

1. Občasná pánská jízda 8:44
2. Kohoutek kamarádství dokapává 11:18