Dimšic, Mia

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Dimšic, Mia
  • Title: Monologue
  • Band's Origin: YU / HR
  • Style: Pop, female vocals, English lyrics
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2024
  • Recording Year: 2023?
  • Production Year: 2023/2024
  • Record Company: Croatia Records
  • Item's Number: LP 6175963
  • Color of the Label: brown
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: 180 gram vinyl, fold out cover, booklet
  • EAN: 3850126175963
  • Weight: 397 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Croatia Records Release Information

Mia Dimšic published her “Monologue”

One of the most popular young singer-songwriters, Mia Dimšic, released her new album “Monologue” last fall on her birthday, and the LP edition of the album is also on sale now. “Monologue” is her first album in English, and it brings the talented singer and songwriter in a new light.

““Monologue” is my first album on English and the realization of a big dream. All the songs on it were written in the last two years, but in my imagination it has been around much, much longer. “Monologue” got its name from its first and last song, but also from the idea that every song I write is part of my constant inner monologue. Sometimes it is sad and destructive, sometimes euphoric and naive, sometimes something completely random, but at the end of the day, all that matters to me is that it’s honest. I hope the listeners will feel it, too.” says Mia about the album.

The album is in the running for the most prestigious Porin music award, in the “Album of the Year” category, and contains eleven songs, including “Guilty Pleasure”, with which Mia represented Croatia at the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest in Torino. Behind the songs on the album is a well-coordinated team of authors, consisting of Mia, Damir Bacic and Vjekoslav Dimter. On her YouTube channel, she also published videos for all songs from the album, which were produced by CMC Television.

Full album: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_nq9QJX0Ic0DwzsSBCzF-52Ok-ioD3pjxI


Side A

1. Monologue 3:35
2. As I Watched You Sleep 3:25
3. Airplane Hearts 4:01
4. Darcy and Elizabeth 3:30
5. Slow Dancing 4:34
6. Mid-Sentence 3:41

Side B

1. Foot in Mouth 3:30
2. Question in the Air 4:00
3. Guilty Pleasure 3:01
4. Up and down 2:52
5. Monologue (highway version) 3:30