Tommy Indian
Moon Dreamer

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Tommy Indian
  • Title: Moon Dreamer
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Rock, English lyrics
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2013
  • Recording Year: 2013?
  • Production Year: 2013
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6235-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 099925623524
  • Weight: 94 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Although the fusion of alternative, rock, pop and folk music has been one of the leading trends worldwide for several years, it has only sporadically appeared in the Czech Republic. Tommy Indian have resolved to change this. The band is made up of the Czech-American Thomas Matthew Klika and the crème de la crème of the Czech music scene: the producer and keyboardist Armin Effenberger (Cartonnage), the percussionist David Landštof and the guitarist Josef Štěpánek (both of them members of Radůza, Wabi & Ďáblovo Stádo), the bass guitarist Jan Lstibůrek (Toxique, Tomáš Klus) and the pianist Petr Tichý (No Heroes). The songs on the debut album Moon Dreamer are remarkable for their fervidness. Thomas Klika, the author of all the lyrics, has recast in them his authentic feelings and emotions from his journey from the USA to the Czech Republic, singing about how he had to struggle with some things and get accustomed to them. The pieces link up to each other chronologically; Moon Dreamer is a concept album comprising autobiographical elements.

Tommy Indian have already made their mark in two music contests: the International Songwriting Competition 2013 and Unsigned Only, which run globally on the internet and have a long tradition. From among 20.000 recordings from all over the world registered in the International Songwriting Competition, the band’s song Slow Slow Slow progressed into a narrow selection of pieces evaluated by world-renowned musicians, including Jeff Beck, Tom Waits, Robert Smith, Mark Foster, Suzanne Vega, etc. And Tommy Indian’s was among the best fifteen songs in the main category. No other European band could match this!


1. Dive Baby please 4:16
2. Center of Love 3:11
3. Ten Thousand Miles away 3:37
4. Slow Slow Slow 3:07
5. Original Sin 3:46
6. I Know You’re Lonely 2:53
7. Moon Dreamer 3:20
8. Run 3:11
9. Adored 2:57
10. Daylight 3:31
11. Suzie 4:31
12. Cowboys & Indians 2:32