Šenjug, Hrvoje & The Bypassers
The Cycle Continues

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Šenjug, Hrvoje & The Bypassers
  • Title: The Cycle Continues
  • Band's Origin: YU / HR
  • Style: Jazzrock, instrumental
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2023
  • Recording Year: 2022
  • Production Year: 2023
  • Record Company: Croatia Records
  • Item's Number: CD 6166657
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 3850126166657
  • Weight: 91 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Croatia Records Release Information

The instrumental album “The Cycle Continues” by the trio Hrvoje Šenjuga & The Bypassers contains seven songs, most of which have been written by Hrvoje Šenjug. The contribution of the two other band members, Jure Herceg and Renato Palatinuš, is also essential in the form of interpretation.

They announced the album with the first single “Zumba Jam”, which was played by Hrvoje on electric guitar, Jura on bass guitar, and Renato on drums. In the creation of their music, they combine different stylistic influences (rock, jazz and classical music), as well as different instruments (electric guitar, bass guitar, drums, vibraphone and double bass), which opens up a wide range of different sound possibilities.

This trio was founded in 2022 with the aim of playing original music. All three graduated from the Music Academy of the University of Zagreb. Hrvoje completed classical guitar studies, Jura studied double bass, and Renato studied percussion. Individually, they have been in the musical world for many years, and they can boast of collaborations with numerous musicians and bands and performances all over the world.

Full album: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLhl4nERj17UrHg7WOifUO4YW7wS9R50F4


1. Zumba Jam 4:03
2. Childhood 4:50
3. The Cycle Continues 6:14
4. Cheap Is Your Bribe 5:29
5. Mr. Psycho 7:32
6. Nebula 4:41
7. Gone 6:39